Advertisement

You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.

Marco Island Opinion

    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from Keith Flaugh: Victor Rios will defend voters against special interests

    I am voting for Victor Rios and urge you to do so. Having worked with him on initiatives in Southwest Florida over the past two years, I have always found him to be honest and very well-grounded in our nation’s foundational principles and values. Additionally, he has repeatedly demonstrated a thoughtful fact-based approach to issue evaluation and problem solving.

    • Oct. 20, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from George Karpman: Council should expedite single-family renter ordinance

    My wife and I live at 530 Snell Court. We are property owners for more than 30 years and are full-time residents. The reason we purchased on Marco Island was to improve our quality of life, the island’s tropical atmosphere and small-town character.

    • Oct. 19, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from Pat Molloy: Litha Berger will hold line on taxes

    Our beautiful city of Marco Island always needs a Marco Island City Council that cares deeply about the city and its citizens. Litha Berger has spent her time in this city, working selflessly to improve the quality of life for the people of Marco Island.

    • Oct. 18, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from councilman Amadeo Petricca: I support Victor Rios for council

    I approached Victor Rios to inquire if he would consider being a candidate for Marco Island City Council. After several conversations, Mr. Rios decided to be a candidate. I support his decision and formally endorse Victor Rios' candidacy for council.

    • Oct. 17, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /
    Steve Stefanides File photo

    Straight Talk: Making life's difficult adjustments

    This last weekend I had the opportunity to reflect a little on how selling a home and moving can be somewhat a stressful event in the lives of those that experience the various emotions which go along with that endeavor.

    • Oct. 14, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from James and Joanne Funk: Support Victor Rios

    Support Victor Rios

    • Oct. 13, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from Wayne Waldack: Assessing vacant lots a bad idea

    As a former Marco Island City Council member, I am familiar with this exact subject as it was brought before City Council in 2011 and was soundly rejected. Former councilman Frank Recker at that time stated, "I feel like somebody discovered just how much money we could make off this and then they thought of a policy."

    • Oct. 6, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /
    Stefanides

    Straight Talk: Marco residents put heart and soul into their work

    We live in a wonderful place here on Marco with all of the beauty and splendor that God could have graced us with.

    • Oct. 5, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from Russ Colombo: Yes, really!

    Yes, really!

    • Oct. 5, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from Linda Turner: Property owners group endorses two council candidates

    In keeping with the Marco Island Property Owners mission to “research, educate and comment on issues affecting the entire community,” MIPO has interviewed and questioned the four candidates vying for three Marco Island City Council seats in the upcoming November election.

    • Oct. 2, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from Keith Flaugh: Candidates decline to discuss Constitution

    The values and principles of our world are upside down? We are in 'the perfect storm,' a financial crisis – Constitutional crisis and moral crisis.

    • Oct. 1, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /
    Stefanides

    Straight Talk: Remembering one special evening on Marco

    When the press covers all of the city boards and advisory committees, we sit in the back of the chambers and have the luxury of occupying our own little table.

    • Sep. 24, 2014

Local Deals

Flip, shop and save on specials from your favorite retailers on Marco Island

GET DEALS NOW

Marco beach cam

RESTAURANTS

Find local restaurants, read
and submit reviews

Celebrating the best of South Lee and North Naples

READ MORE

Reader Photos

Get the Hurricane Hub app

DealChicken.com

Sign up to save 50-90% off SWFL dining, shopping, spas, activities and more. Every day.