Advertisement

You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.

Marco Island Opinion

    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /
    Steve Stefanides File photo

    Straight Talk: Quality-of-life standard high on Marco Island

    When folks look at a community to invest and live in, there are many factors they consider.

    • Dec. 17, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /
    Steve Stefanides File photo

    Straight Talk: Coping with a sense of loss

    Senseless tragedies occur every day in our nation, and for the most part we are only aware of them due to a headline in one of the papers or a lead story on the evening news.

    • Dec. 9, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from Jo-B Bromley: Thanks for helping with Margi Fortune Goodland fundraiser

    Sixteen years ago I moved to Goodland. From the minute I turned the key to enter my new year-round home, I knew that I landed in a very special place in the world.

    • Dec. 7, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /
    Steve Stefanides File photo

    Straight Talk: What lessons did we learn from Ferguson?

    Over the last several months, Americans have been feed a constant diet of hate and venom from media outlets covering the events in Ferguson and the death of a young man and the trial by media of the law enforcement officer involved.

    • Dec. 3, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Commentary by former councilman Wayne Waldack: Rebuttal to Bill Harris

    Marco Islandís total property tax rate is definitely one of the lowest in the state (maybe second).

    • Nov. 28, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /
    Steve Stefanides File photo

    Straight Talk: Giving thanks for bounty of this town, country

    It was 393 years ago that the original colonist celebrated the first harvest of bounty that would carry them through the challenges of a winter here in the new world.

    • Nov. 26, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Letter from Larry Honig: City has debt plan

    I don't think it's a good idea that inaccurate notions of what the city manager and the city council have done are allowed to linger in print. Some people who read them might think they're true.

    • Nov. 25, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /

    Guest commentary by Bill Harris: Rebuttal to city manager's 'lowest taxes' column

    This is a guest commentary rebuttal to the 'Marco Island's city taxes are lowest in the state' article written by Marco Island's City Manager. I take issue with his opinion that I misstated 'facts' to mislead the public.

    • Nov. 23, 2014
    • MARCO ISLAND OPINION /
    Steve Stefanides File photo

    Straight Talk: Following charter ensures transparency in city government

    About 17 years ago, islanders made the choice to control their own destiny from this side of the bridge and incorporated as the city of Marco Island.

    • Nov. 20, 2014

Local Deals

Flip, shop and save on specials from your favorite retailers on Marco Island

GET DEALS NOW

Marco beach cam

RESTAURANTS

Find local restaurants, read
and submit reviews

Celebrating the best of South Lee and North Naples

READ MORE

Reader Photos

Get the Hurricane Hub app

DealChicken.com

Sign up to save 50-90% off SWFL dining, shopping, spas, activities and more. Every day.