Advertisement

You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.

Opinion

  • Top Opinion News
    • OPINION /
    Kevin Lewis, Marshall Bower, Mike Scott Special to news-press.com

    Guest Opinion: Mental health crisis care at risk in Senate proposal

    During the current Florida legislative session a bill emerged in a Senate committee that would reshape how Florida funds mental health crisis services for citizens in need.

    • Apr. 8, 2014
    • OPINION /
    Editorial cartoon Special to news-press.com

    Wednesday's letters to the editor, April 9

    I don't live in District 19 because I was gerrymandered into Tom Rooney's district. However, I have been closely following the upcoming election for Trey Radel's seat.

    • Apr. 8, 2014
    • OPINION /
    Ballot box. Getty Images

    Election Mailbag: On negative campaigning, work ethics and serving Florida

    An open letter to our congressional candidates:

    • Apr. 8, 2014
    • OPINION /
    Jim Reif Special to news-press.com

    Editorial: Jim Reif made weather easy to understand

    Jim Reif didn't make the weather. He couldn't. He wasn't responsible for your sunburn on a hot summer day or your wet clothes when you were caught in a summer monsoon.

    • Apr. 8, 2014
    • OPINION /
    District 19 candidates, Paige Kreegel, Lizbeth Benecquisto, Curt Clawson and Michael Dreikorn news-press.com

    Editorial: Candidates, call off news conference

    To U.S. Congressional candidates Lizbeth Benacquisto, Paige Kreegel and Michael Dreikorn:

    • Apr. 8, 2014
    • OPINION /
    Editorial Cartoon Special to news-press.com

    Tuesday's letters to the editor, April 8

    Do the congressional candidates who Betty Parker wrote about in Saturday's story understand that the whole idea of reporting their financial disclosures is to show openly where their money comes from? It's a safeguard for the voters to show that they are

    • Apr. 8, 2014
    • OPINION /

    Monday's letters to the editor

    My husband and I are from Minnesota, or as we now fondly call it MinneFROZA, and bought here in 1994. We came to Hammond Stadium when cow pastures surrounded it. My, how things change.

    • Apr. 7, 2014
    • OPINION /

    Time for Obamacare supporters to gloat a little

    Is there any accountability in American politics for being completely wrong? Is there any cost to those who say things that turn out not to be true and then, when their fabrications or false predictions are exposed, calmly move on to concocting new claims

    • Apr. 6, 2014
    • OPINION /

    Guest Opinion: TSA employees happy to reunite lost items, owners

    Faith had a great time in Southwest Florida, enjoying our perfect winter weather while her friends endured a relentless winter in Minnesota.

    • Apr. 6, 2014
See all Photos

Pics of the Week

Local Deals

Flip, shop and save on specials from your favorite retailers on Marco Island

GET DEALS NOW

Marco beach cam

RESTAURANTS

Find local restaurants, read
and submit reviews

Celebrating the best of South Lee and North Naples

READ MORE

Reader Photos

Get the Hurricane Hub app

DealChicken.com

Sign up to save 50-90% off SWFL dining, shopping, spas, activities and more. Every day.